Julep Maven Review May 2017


Julep first month free coupon Julep Maven Review

Julep Maven Review May 2017

Julep Maven Review May 2017 – The Julep Sun Crush Box for May is just what you need to get summer started!  Choose from Mint Pedi Crème & bright polishes to get your feet ready for flip-flops.  Get an invisible sunscreen gel for the ultimate protection, or Sea Salt Texture Spray for tousled beach hair.  May’s Julep Maven Box is the start to your sunny vibes.  See my May Maven picks below.

Sign-up here with our Julep first box free promo to get the ultimate full-sized products beauty box with a new theme each month.

 What’s In the Julep Beauty Box?

Start today – Enjoy a customizable Julep Beauty Box subscription with new full-size beauty and nail polish collections every month.

Julep Review Julep Free Gift Promo Julep Subscription Box

·         3 Items in the box – Nail, Makeup, Skin & Body products

·         Sign-up for the Julep Maven Box

·         Customize your items during the Maven Reveal

·         Get your Julep Beauty Box by the 10th of the month.

Each Julep Beauty Box includes over $40 worth of new beauty, skincare and/or limited-run nail colors. Every Maven Luxe Box includes over $60 worth of beauty products.

Julep Beauty Box Cost: $19.99+ /month

Special Offer: Julep Maven Promo
Get a FREE 12-piece full-size polish set when you join the Julep Maven box subscription today.

 How Does the Julep Beauty Box Work?

Every month Julep will reveal their brand new beauty box collection and curate 3 items for your beauty box.

View your box during the customization window (20th – 24th) to swap out any items and customize your box.  If you do not sign-in to customize your box, they will ship you the pre-selected items for that month’s collection.

 

 

Julep Beauty Box ReviewOnce you select the “customize your box” option, you will see 3 items that you can swap out.  Note that Julep will only let you select certain items together.  For example, in Julep’s May box, you cannot get both the sunscreen and the foot crème as your items.  Generally you can get one high price item and two lower priced options together.

Julep How To Customize Your Box

Now that you have personalized your Maven box, you can finalize your box for the month and add-on any additional items you’d like to purchase.  Since the add-on items are offered at a steep discount (usually half-off), it makes the box all the more worth it.  If you were bummed that you couldn’t get both the sunscreen and the foot crème, this is the time to add it to your box for half-off the retail price.

Julep Beauty Box Review Julep Box Options

After you join Julep, you’ll get a box of gorgeous and good-for-you beauty, nail, or skincare products delivered to your door every month. Plus Julep offers the only full-size beauty box out there with full customization, so you get what you want every month!

Julep Maven Review May 2017 Sun Crush Box

Julep Beauty Box May 2017 Reveal Julep Maven Review May

Get tousled beach hair, soft feet for flip-flops and super lightweight sun protection—Julep’s May beauty box is all about getting you primed for sunshine. Plus their new boho-bright polishes will get you ready for all the summer fun coming your way.  Get your Julep May box here now!

 Julep Review May 2017 + Julep Free Box Coupon

Julep Review May 2017

The Julep Maven May Box had so many good options; it was hard to choose which products to get.  I wanted them all!  To go along with the Sun Crush vacay vibes theme, it only made sense that I choose products for my upcoming vacation to the Dominican Republic – hello sunshine!

May’s box featured these 3 full-sized items:

  • Mint Condition Pedi Crème 3 oz.
  • Sea Salt Texture Spray for Hair 3.9 oz
  • Julep No Excuses Invisible Sunscreen Gel for face 1 oz

In addition to the featured items, you’re able to pick 2 additional items to pair with it from the current month’s collection.

 Julep Maven Review May 2017: Items In My Julep Beauty Box

For my May Maven Box, I selected the Invisible Sunscreen Gel, a full coverage lip crayon, and nail decals.

Julep Review May 2017Julep No Excuses Invisible Sunscreen Gel – Retail Price $28

  • SPF 40
  • For face
  • 1 oz. bottle
  • Wear it alone or perfect under makeup

Julep’s invisible sunscreen is just what I needed for summer.  I love the fact that it’s a gel so it absorbs into my skin without feeling greasy and doesn’t leave a white residue.  The gel actually has a slight orange tint to it but it blends into the skin without showing color.

As a plus, it’s SPF 40 which is higher than you can find in most facial sunscreens (that come in SPF 30).  You can buy it here for $28, or you can sign-up for a Julep Maven Subscription for $19.99/month and add it to your next box as an add on item at a discounted price.

 Julep Maven Review May ItemsJulep It’s Balm Review Full – Coverage Lip Crayon

Retail Price $20

  • Choose from several shades
  • Moisturizes with vitamin E
  • Goes on smoothly

Give yourself a pop of color with this full coverage lip crayon.  The Nectar Pink lip shade I choose for some added color at the beach.  Normally I don’t wear lip color because I don’t like the look and feel of it, but this lip balm has changed my mind.

I love that it’s hydrating and I can wear it without worrying that it’s too thick or will come off.  I feel like I’m using chapstick only better.  This is the perfect lip product for me; I’ve already started wearing it and I’m ready to test it at the beach.

Julep Nail Decals Review

Julep Nail Decals Review – Retail Price $6

  • Easy to peel off
  • Stick them on bare or polished nails
  • Seal with a top coat

I couldn’t resist these Julep water droplet nail decals.  What better way to look beach ready than with some cute water drops on your nails?  I’m saving them for my beach mani, but there are plenty of them so I should get multiple uses from one sheet of these decals.

 Julep Maven Review FREE Beauty Box

Besides the awesome full-sized products, one of the many perks of a Julep Beauty Box Subscription is the free gift with sign-up offer.  This is where the total value of your Julep Maven subscription really adds up.  I signed up for the 3 month subscription for $19.99/month.  Based on my free gift offer, I calculated the average cost per item is $4.28.  This is a phenomenal value for high-quality, full sized beauty products.  Read this Julep Maven Review to find out exactly how I calculated the average cost per item for the Julep Maven Box.
Julep free beauty box with any 3-month subscription

 Julep Beauty Box Reveal June 2017 – Bask In the Heat

Julep June Box 2017 Reveal

For Julep’s June box, they’re channeling those glorious summer sunsets into their cohesive nail color collection filled with fiery reds, rich amber, & more.

They’re turning up the heat with the exciting launch of Julep’s NEW lash-boosting, multitasking mascara. Is it hot in here, or is this June collection just on fire?

Julep Maven Review May 2017

Julep Beauty Box Review May 2017

The Julep Maven May Box had fantastic options to get summer ready.  Julep knows that beauty needs change each month.  Get ready with Julep as they reveal monthly collections to pair with every change in season.  Join now using Julep’s free gift promo to get an unbeatable value of awesome full size Julep products each month.

Take our fun and quick beauty quiz to get started.

 

Share subscription feedback with others, please leave a comment or review.

Help support our site by sharing & saving to Pinterest.

Share:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *